Guide Running

Guide Running Workshop

Are you interested in Guide Running?

The new Guide Running Workshop will give you the theoretical knowledge behind Guide Running and also the opportunity to practise Guide Running with other Leaders/Coaches and the opportunity to guide athletes who are Blind/Partially sighted.

Next workshop:

Date: Saturday 18th January 2018

Time: 10.30am - 1.30pm

Venue: Foyle Arena

Cost: FREE

Book here

If you are interest in this workshop, please send your information to allister@athleticsni.org 

 

Course Prerequisites: one of the must be in date when registering for this workshop

A Leader in Running & Fitness Qualification (LIRF), 

Coach in Running & Fitness Qualification (CIRF)

Assistant Athletics Coach

Athletics Coach 

 

Course Content:

Introduction to Guide Running

Visual Impairment

Classification and Rules

Terminology

 

Qualified Guide Running Coaches

If you wish to book one of these coaches, please contact their club via email. This information can be obtained from the Clubs section of the website.

 

Donna Owens                    

Omagh Harriers

 omaghharriers@yahoo.com

Morgan Owens

Omagh Harriers

 omaghharriers@yahoo.com

Carolyn Beattie

Orangegrove AC                         

 hello@orangegroveac.co.uk

Michael Fountain

Springwell Running Club

 springwellrunningclub@gmail.com

Roisin Devlin

Murlough AC

 carol@ni-media.com

Eamonn Sheehan

Sperrin Harriers

 info.sperrinharriers@gmail.com

Daniel Fegan

Armagh AC

 armaghathleticclub@gmail.com

Andrea Linton

Sperrin Harriers

 info.sperrinharriers@gmail.com

Tom Wylie

Mallusk Harriers

 malluskharriers@outlook.com

John McGuigan

Allstars

 

Frankey McGivern

North Belfast Harriers

 secretary@northbelfastharriers.com

Deirdre Conway

Sperrin Harriers

 info.sperrinharriers@gmail.com

Kieran Coyle

Valley Running Club

 valleyrunningclub@yahoo.co.uk

Russell Bell

Sperrin Harriers

 info.sperrinharriers@gmail.com

Claire McGilligan

Reach Running Club

clairemcg19@hotmail.com

Joanne McGlinchey

Reach Running Club

joanne.mcglinchey7@gmail.com

Leona Cunningham

Reach Running Club

leonacun@googlemail.com

Paul Concannon

Reach Running Club

 

Peter Lowry

Valley Running Club

peterjlowry@msn.com

Andy Campbell

Valley Running Club 

campbellandy@live.co.uk

Darren Boyle

Valley Running Club

dboyle2003@yahoo.co.uk

Lynda Cassidy

Valley Running Club

lynda101@talktalk.net  

Allastair Barron

 

barronallastair@gmail.com

Martin Craig

Pace Running Club

martincraig72@outlook.com

Karen Waring

Seapark AC

karen_waring@talk21.com

Thomas McKinstry

North Belfast Harriers

tucker2@btinternet.com

Fergal Kelly 

Pace Running Club

fergal.kelly@btinternet.com

Helen Cardwell

Pace Running Club

heligator@hotmail.com

Jenny Hyndman

Pace Running Club

Jennhyndman@hotmail.co.uk

Aaron Bell

Pace Running Club

aaronbellemail@gmail.com

Siobhan Owens

Pace Running Club

littlelady2195@aol.com

Ramona Cupples

Pace Running Club

arcupples@btinternet.com

Connor Lunnun

Ballymena & Antrim AC

clunnun@aol.com

Christopher Doherty

Ballymena & Antrim AC

christopher-doherty35@gmail.com

Drew Taggart

Pace Running Club

drew.taggart9@googlemail.com

Laura Weatherup

Pace Running Club

laura.weatherup@hotmail.com

Siobhan Grant

Murlough AC

siobhan.grant19@gmail.com

Pablo Cordoba Huertos

Live Active NI - Belfast

pablocorhu@gmail.com

Tim Townsend

 

tim_townsend@outlook.com

Craig Docherty

Ballymena and Antrim AC

craigdocherty@btinternet.com

Judith Erwee-Townsend

 

townsend_erwee@hotmail.comRyan

Ryan McQuillan

Live Active NI - ABC Council

rmcquillan@liveactiveni.co.uk

Louise Noble

Fermanagh & Omagh District Council

louise.noble@fermanaghomagh.com

Lee Somerville

Fermanagh & Omagh District Council

lee.somerville@fermanaghomagh.com

Anne McNally

NI Civil Service Athletics Club

atadair@hotmail.com

Colin Sykes

Orangegrove AC

Colinsykes@btinternet.com

Lorraine Forsythe

 

laforsythe@sky.com

Cecilia Gourley

 

ceciliagourley@yahoo.co.uk

Cesare Carcano

 

cesarecarcano@googlemail.com