News

British Athletics National Classification Clinic Dates 2019

05 December 2018

British Athletics National Classification Clinic Dates 2019

Are you an athlete with a Visual or Physical Impairment? If you are competing and want to be classified by British Athletics please see dates of upcoming classification clinics.  When you are classified your competition results will appear on the UK Disability Rankings (Power of 10) and you can compete in UK Athletics competitions including Parallel Success Events/ Competitions.

To be classified you must be over 11 years old and regularly training.

If you are from Northern Ireland and want to be classified please email heather@athleticsni.org and you will be sent the Medical Diagnostics Form (MDF) which will need to be completed by an ophthalmologist or doctor and returned to British Athletics at least one month before the classification date.

For Athletes with a Visual Impairment

DATE

LOCATION

VENUE

DEADLINE FOR MDF

Saturday 9th February 2019

HATFIELD

University of Hertfordshire

Hatfield AL10 9AB

Friday 11th January 2019

Saturday 16th June 2019

EDINBURGH

Princess Alexandra Eye Pavilion Edinburgh EH3 9HA

Friday 17th May 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

MANCHESTER

University of Manchester

Manchester M13 9PL

Friday 6th September 2019

 

For Athletes with a Physical Impairment

DATE

LOCATION

VENUE

DEADLINE FOR MDF

Saturday 1st December 2018

LOUGHBOROUGH

Loughborough University National Performance Institute (NPI), Epinal Way, Loughborough LE11 3TU

Friday 16th November 2018

Sunday 13th January 2019

SOUTH LONDON

David Weir Leisure Centre Middleton Road,

Carshalton SM5 1SL

Friday 14th December 2019

Saturday 26th January 2019

SHEFFIELD

English Institute of Sport 23 Carbrook Hall Road

Sheffield S9 2EH

Friday 28th December 2019

Sunday 24th March 2019

BELFAST

Mary Peters Track

Old Coach Road

Belfast BT9 5PR

Friday 22nd February 2019

To attend one of these classification clinic’s you must be booked in (places are limited), you must have your Medical Diagnostics Form sent to British Athletics by the deadline given, you must be over 11 years old and regularly training. 

For more information on British Athletics Classification