About

Athletics Northern Ireland is the governing body for the sport of athletics in N. Ireland. It was founded in 1989 by the amalgamation of the NI Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1932) and the NI Womens Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1951).

We are involved in all disciplines of the sport of athletics- track and field, cross-country, road running and fell running- and caters for all ages from 11 years upwards.

There are currently 82 clubs based throughout Northern Ireland which are affiliated to the governing body. These clubs can be contacted individually to find out information on club training nights, venues, times, fees etc. To find your nearest club in N. Ireland, click here. The current President of Athletics Northern Ireland is Pamela Brown.

Contact the Athletics NI Office: 02890 602707 or info@athleticsni.org

The Company Structure is available here

Pam Brown

Pam Brown, President Athletics NI
President

David Seaton

David Seaton, Chairman
Chairman

John Allen

John Allen, Athletics NI General Secretary
General Secretary
E: john@athleticsni.org

Roy Corry

Roy Corry, Treasurer
Treasurer

Kerry Woods

Kerry Woods, Athletics NI Business & Operations Manager
Business & Operations Manager
E: Kerry@athleticsni.org
M: 028 9060 6960

Jackie Newton

Jackie Newton, Director of Coaching & Talent Development
Director of Coaching & Talent Development
E: jackie@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 035

Robbie Best

Robbie Best Marketing & Communication Manager
Marketing & Communication Manager
E: robbie@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 032

Catherine Ashford

Events Manager.
Events Manager
E: catherine@athleticsni.org
T: 07974 403 516

Tom Reynolds

Tom Reynolds, Athlete Development Lead
Athlete Development Lead
E: tom@athleticsni.org
M: 0784 1804 034

Laura Kerr

Laura Kerr, Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
E: laura@athleticsni.org
M: 07752 663 174

Allister Woods

Running Participation Officer
Running Participation Officer
E: allister@athleticsni.org
M: 0784 0504 186

Shauna Bratten

Admin & Events Assistant
Admin & Events Assistant
E: info@athleticsni.org
T: 028 9060 2707

Heather Ardis

Heather Ardis, Development Coach
Development Coach
E: heather@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 033

Paula Wallace

Development Officer – Maternity Cover
Development Officer – Maternity Cover
E: paula.wallace@athleticsni.org
M: 028 9060 2707

Adam McMullan

Adam McMullan – Athletics Coach
Athletics Coach (Everybody Active – Belfast)
E: adam@athleticsni.org
M: 0770 8069 767

Michael Dyer

Every Body Active – Newry, Mourne & Down.
Athletics Coach (Every Body Active – Newry, Mourne & Down)
E: michael@athleticsni.org
T: 0775 672 0457

Mike Fountain

Mike Fountain – Athletics Coach
Athletics Coach, Every Body Active – Antrim
E: mike@athleticsni.org
M: 07900 973 377

Dean Adams

Dean Adams – University Athletics Development Officer
University Athletics Development Officer
E: dean@athleticsni.org
M: 0775 4839 770

Anna McIlmoyle

Anna McIlmoyle – Coaching Administration
Coaching Administration
E: coaching@athleticsni.org

Wendy Phillips

Wendy Philips, Mary Peters Track
Welfare Officer
E: welfare@athleticsni.org
M: 07795 082 619

Mary Peters Track Manager
E: info@marypeterstrack.com
M: 028 9060 0870

 

For Track, Room & Equipment bookings please visit www.marypeterstrack.com and select the correct form on the right hand side.