About

Athletics Northern Ireland is the governing body for the sport of athletics in N. Ireland. It was founded in 1989 by the amalgamation of the NI Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1932) and the NI Womens Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1951).

We are involved in all disciplines of the sport of athletics- track and field, cross-country, road running and fell running- and caters for all ages from 11 years upwards.

There are currently 76 clubs based throughout Northern Ireland which are affiliated to the governing body. These clubs can be contacted individually to find out information on club training nights, venues, times, fees etc. To find your nearest club in N. Ireland, click here. The current President of Athletics Northern Ireland is Pamela Brown.

Contact the Athletics NI Office: 02890 602707 or info@athleticsni.org

Pam Brown

Pam Brown, President Athletics NI
President

David Seaton

David Seaton, Chairman
Chairman

John Allen

John Allen, Athletics NI General Secretary
General Secretary
E: john@athleticsni.org

Roy Corry

Roy Corry, Treasurer
Treasurer

Wendy Phillips

Wendy Philips, Welfare Officer
Welfare Officer
E: welfare@athleticsni.org
M: 0758 7657 196

Kerry Woods

Kerry Woods, Athletics NI Business & Operations Manager
Business & Operations Manager
E: Kerry@athleticsni.org
M: 028 9060 6960

Stef Foster

Stef Foster, Marketing Communication & Events
Marketing, Communication & Events Manager
E: stef@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 032

Tom Crick

Tom Crick, Director of Coaching & Talent Development
Director of Coaching & Talent Development
E: tcrick@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 035

Tom Reynolds

Tom Reynolds, Athlete Development Lead
Athlete Development Lead
E: tom@athleticsni.org
M: 0784 1804 034

Laura Kerr

Laura Kerr, Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
E: laura@athleticsni.org
M: 07752 663 174

Sam Woodside

Marketing, Communications & Events Officer.
Marketing, Communications & Events Officer.
E: marketing@athleticsni.org
T: 028 9060 2707

Catherine Ashford

Admin & Events Officer.
Admin & Events Officer
E: catherine@athleticsni.org
T: 028 9060 2707

Heather Ardis

Heather Ardis, Development Coach
Development Coach
E: heather@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 033

Allister Woods

Running Participation Officer
Running Participation Officer
E: allister@athleticsni.org
M: 0784 0504 186

Aaron McAleenan

Events Assistant.
Events Assistant.
E: eventssupport@athleticsni.org
T: 028 9060 2707

Adam McMullan

Adam McMullan – Athletics Coach
Athletics Coach (Everybody Active – Newry)
E: adam@athleticsni.org
M: 0770 8069 767

Michael Dyer

Athletics Coach, Everybody Active, Newry, Down & Mourne.
Athletics Coach (Everybody Active - Newry, Down & Mourne)
E: michael@athleticsni.org
T: 0775 672 0457

Anna McIlmoyle

Anna McIlmoyle – Coaching Administration
Coaching Administration
E: coaching@athleticsni.org

Dean Adams

Dean Adams – University Athletics Development Officer
University Athletics Development Officer
E: dean@athleticsni.org
M: 0775 4839 770

Wendy Phillips

Wendy Philips, Mary Peters Track
Mary Peters Track Manager
E: info@marypeterstrack.com
M: 028 9060 0870

 

For Track, Room & Equipment bookings please visit www.marypeterstrack.com and select the correct form on the right hand side.