Flahavans Junior Cross Country Squad

Flahavan's Porridge Athletics NI Junior Cross Country Squad



The Athletics NI Junior Cross Country Squad is an initiative for endurance athletes between 10 – 12 years old.

All athletes involved in the squad have been selected following their performances in the Athletics NI Primary School Cross Country Final.

The Junior Cross Country Squad brings together the top junior athletes from across Northern Ireland for training sessions in various locations throughout Northern Ireland.  Squad members will attend 4 training session between April and December with a special 1000 meter track race during the summer. 


Session 2 is on 27th August

Session 3 Portstewart 9th Oct

Session 4 Antrim 13th Nov

Previous Squads 

CLICK HERE to see pictures from the 2014/15 league


2015/16 Squad Members

Lauren Madine St Brigid's PS
Sophia Williams Model PS, Enniskillen
Ella  Haynes St Jarlath's PS
Eimear Johnston St Joseph's PS & Nursery Unit
Emmy Thornton Holywoods PS
Jodie McMullen Saints & Scholars
Hollie Massey Ballyholme PS
Lily  Moore Loughview PS
Casey Miskelly Comber PS
Ellie Gordon Rockport Prep
Ellie Mae Dickson Riverdale PS
Sorcha Gormley St Colmcille's PS
Emma McBrien St MacNissi's PS
Katie McCleery Riverdale PS
Ciara Doherty St Anne's PS
Eva Kissenpfenning MCB Prep
Anna Wilson Model PS, Enniskillen
Alice Monaghan Stanmillis PS
Jiwon Hong Stranmillis PS
Josh Roney Tandragee PS
Joel Chambers Comber PS
Daniel Playfair Ballyholme PS
Lukas Kenny Ballyholme PS
Conaill Elliott St Joseph's PS & Nursey Unit
Jack  McCausland Downshire PS
Jacob  McIlwaine Tandragee PS
Niall O'Donnell Derrychrin PS
Shea Martin Broadbridge PS
Ben Gray Ballymacash PS
Cormac McKeown Glenravel PS
Harry Lightbody Moira PS
TJ  Girvan Bocombra PS
Jamie Gaw Kilmaine PS
Finn O'Neill Faughanvale PS