Flahavan's Porridge Athletics NI Junior Cross Country Squad




The Flahavan's Athletics NI Junior Endurance Squad is an initiative for endurance athletes between 10 – 12 years old.

The purpose of these squad sessions is to support the personal and sport specific development of young athletes who have demonstrated talent across the Athletics NI Primary School Cross Country League & Final. Our main objective is to educate athletes and parents on some of the following topics at each of the squad sessions:

  • Long term development
  • Specific preparation for endurance events (including hill running, terrain running and running over obstacles)
  • Physical Preparation
  • Preparing for competitions
  • Nutrition
  • Daily monitoring and General Wellness

The Junior Endurance Squad brings together the top junior athletes from across Northern Ireland for training sessions in various locations throughout Northern Ireland. Squad members will attend training session between April and December with special Flahavan's events at the Belfast International Track & Field Meet and the Northern Ireland International Cross Country.

2022 Squad

Boys Girls
Padai O'Kane St Joseph's Dunloy Megan Mullally Holy Trinity PS
Caolan McGarry St Bernards PS Cassie Curran Our Lady of Lourdes, Belfast
Cillian Lynch Roscavey PS Madison Welby Downshire PS
Paddy Sherrard St Joseph's PS, Newcastle Lily Foster Spa PS
Cormac Leheney Our Lady of Lourdes, Belfast Kate Kelly St Mary's Mullymesker
Fionn McCay St Bernards PS Anaya Patterson Kings Park PS
Liam Wilson Mill Strand IPS Annabel McKeown Wallace Prep
Alex Jackson St Bride's PS Maisie McVeigh Bunscoil Bheanna Boirche
Conall Kelly Rowandale IPS Chloe Stewart Ballyholme Primary School
Bailey Duncan Towerview PS Emilee White Kings Park Primary
Ryan Thornton St Joseph's PS, Newcastle Isla Wiltshire Sullivan Prep
Aodhan McCloskey St Canice Dungiven Ava Marley St Colmcille's Carrickmore
Padraig McAleavey Christian Brothers PS Cliodhna Moore St Brigid's PS Mayogall
Damhan Meenagh St Teresa's P.S Kamelija Vasilyeva Kings Park PS
Luke Wells Kings Park PS Caoihme Daly St Ita's PS
Odhran Lynch St Ita's PS Eva McCreery Culcrow PS
Eamonn McKeever St Bride's PS Mollie S Sherrard Stranmillis PS
Eoin Morgan St Bride's PS Beibhinn Bourke Stranmills PS
Ben Duffy Holy Family Primary Martha McMurray Victoria Prep
Carter Rolston Towerview PS Kyra McDonnell St John's Derry