Athletics Northern Ireland is the governing body for the sport of athletics in Northern Ireland. It was founded in 1989 by the amalgamation of the NI Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1932) and the NI Women's Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1951).

We are involved in all disciplines of the sport of athletics- track and field, cross-country, as well as road, fell, ultra and mountain running- and caters for all ages from 8 years upwards.

There are currently 91 clubs based throughout Northern Ireland which are affiliated to the governing body. These clubs can be contacted individually to find out information on club training nights, venues, times, fees etc. To find your nearest club in N. Ireland, click here. The current President of Athletics Northern Ireland is Ian Taylor.

Contact the Athletics NI Office: 02890 602707 or info@athleticsni.org

The Company Structure is available here

Ian Taylor

President

John Allen

John Allen, Athletics NI Chairman
Chairman
E: john@athleticsni.org

David Abrahams

David Abrahams, Athletics NI Vice-Chair
Vice-Chair

Tony Wall

Tony Wall, Treasurer
Treasurer

Kerry Woods

Kerry Woods, Athletics NI Business & Operations Manager
Director of Business & Operations
E: Kerry@athleticsni.org
M: 028 9060 6960

Jackie Newton

Director of Coaching & Athlete Development
Director of Coaching & Athlete Development
E: jackie@athleticsni.org
T: 07841804035

Catherine Ashford

Events & Commercial Manager.
Events & Commercial Manager
E: catherine@athleticsni.org
T: 07795 082619

Shauna Bratten

Marketing & Communications Manager
Marketing & Communications Manager
Equality Officer

E: shauna@athleticsni.org
T: 028 9060 2707

Tom Reynolds

Tom Reynolds, Athlete Development Lead
Athlete Development Lead
E: tom@athleticsni.org
M: 0784 1804 034

Laura Kerr

Laura Kerr, Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
E: laura@athleticsni.org
M: 07752 663 174

Allister Woods

Coach & Club Development Officer
Coach & Club Development Officer
E: allister@athleticsni.org
M: 07379 125120
Welfare Officer
E: welfare@athleticsni.org

Heather Ardis

Heather Ardis, Development Coach
Para Athletics Development Officer
E: heather@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 033

Dean Adams

Dean Adams – University Athletics Development Officer
University Athletics Development Officer
E: dean@athleticsni.org
M: 0775 4839 770

Aaron McKendry

Aaron McKendry – Everybody Active Coach
Everybody Active Coach – Belfast
E: aaron@athleticsni.org
T: 02890602707

Mike Fountain

Mike Fountain Everybody Active Coach
Everybody Active Coach – Antrim
E: mike@athleticsni.org
M: 07900 973 377

Ashlene MacAnulty

Ashlene MacAnulty Everybody Active Coach
Everybody Active Coach- Newry, Mourne & Down
E: ashlene.macanulty@athleticsni.org

Emma McCay

Emma McCay Everybody Active Coach
Everybody Active Coach- Newry, Mourne & Down
E: emma.mccay@athleticsni.org

Anna McIlmoyle

Anna McIlmoyle, Everybody Active Coach (Maternity Cover)
Everybody Active Coach (Maternity Cover)
E: anna@athleticsni.org
M:

Paula Wallace

Running Participation Coach
Running Participation Coach
E: paula.wallace@athleticsni.org

Patricia Campbell

Running Participation Coach
Running Participation Coach
E: patricia.campbell@athleticsni.org
T: 07587051412

Amy Foster

Pathways Coach & Administrator
Pathways Coach & Administrator
E: amy@athleticsni.org

Luke Dinsmore

Athletics Development Assistant
Athletics Development Assistant
E: luke@athleticsni.org
T: 02890602707

Steven Topping

Admin & Events Intern
Admin & Events Intern
E: info@athleticsni.org
T: 02890602707

Wendy Phillips

Wendy Philips, Mary Peters Track
Mary Peters Track Manager
E: info@marypeterstrack.com
M: 028 9060 0870

 

For Track, Room & Equipment bookings please visit www.marypeterstrack.com and select the correct form on the right hand side.