About

Athletics Northern Ireland is the governing body for the sport of athletics in N. Ireland. It was founded in 1989 by the amalgamation of the NI Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1932) and the NI Women's Amateur Athletic Association (founded in 1951).

We are involved in all disciplines of the sport of athletics- track and field, cross-country, road running and fell running- and caters for all ages from 11 years upwards.

There are currently 82 clubs based throughout Northern Ireland which are affiliated to the governing body. These clubs can be contacted individually to find out information on club training nights, venues, times, fees etc. To find your nearest club in N. Ireland, click here. The current President of Athletics Northern Ireland is Ian Taylor.

Contact the Athletics NI Office: 02890 602707 or info@athleticsni.org

The Company Structure is available here

Ian Taylor

iantaylorpresident2.jpg
President

David Seaton

David Seaton, Chairman
Chairman

John Allen

John Allen, Athletics NI General Secretary
General Secretary
E: john@athleticsni.org

Roy Corry

Roy Corry, Treasurer
Treasurer

Kerry Woods

Kerry Woods, Athletics NI Business & Operations Manager
Director of Business & Operations
E: Kerry@athleticsni.org
M: 028 9060 6960

Jackie Newton

Director of Coaching & Athlete Development
Director of Coaching & Athlete Development
E: jackie@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 035

Alan Graham

Marketing & Commerical Manager
E: marketing@athleticsni.org
M:

Catherine Ashford

Events Manager.
Events Manager
E: catherine@athleticsni.org
T: 07795 082619

Tom Reynolds

Tom Reynolds, Athlete Development Lead
Athlete Development Lead
E: tom@athleticsni.org
M: 0784 1804 034

Laura Kerr

Laura Kerr, Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
Coach Development & Physical Preparation Lead
E: laura@athleticsni.org
M: 07752 663 174

Allister Woods

Running Participation Officer
Running Participation Officer
E: allister@athleticsni.org
M: 07379 125120
Welfare Officer
E: welfare@athleticsni.org

Shauna Bratten

Admin & Events Assistant
Admin & Events Assistant
Equality Officer

E: info@athleticsni.org
T: 028 9060 2707

Heather Ardis

Heather Ardis, Development Coach
Para Athletics Development Officer
E: heather@athleticsni.org
M: 07841 804 033

Paula Wallace

Development Officer – Maternity Cover
Development Officer – Maternity Cover
E: paula.wallace@athleticsni.org
M: 028 9060 2707

Adam McMullen

Adam McMullen – Athletics Coach
Athletics Coach (Everybody Active – Belfast)
E: adam@athleticsni.org
M: 0770 8069 767

Michael Dyer

Every Body Active – Newry, Mourne & Down.
Athletics Coach (Every Body Active – Newry, Mourne & Down)
E: michael@athleticsni.org
T: 0775 672 0457

Mike Fountain

Mike Fountain – Athletics Coach
Athletics Coach, Every Body Active – Antrim
E: mike@athleticsni.org
M: 07900 973 377

Dean Adams

Dean Adams – University Athletics Development Officer
University Athletics Development Officer
E: dean@athleticsni.org
M: 0775 4839 770

Luke Dinsmore

Athletics Development Intern
Athletics Development Intern
E: luke@athleticsni.org
T: 02890602707

Aaron McKendry

Aaron McKendry – Athletics Coach
Athletics Coach (Everybody Active – Belfast)
E: aaron@athleticsni.org
T: 02890602707

Wendy Phillips

Wendy Philips, Mary Peters Track
Mary Peters Track Manager
E: info@marypeterstrack.com
M: 028 9060 0870

 

For Track, Room & Equipment bookings please visit www.marypeterstrack.com and select the correct form on the right hand side.